Cuckoo Clock Villages in the Black Forest
Other places to visit
Museum of local history and culture “Schwarzes Tor” in St. Georgen
The history of this farmhouse dates back to 1664. It is located in the town center and was destroyed by a fire in 1802 and rebuilt in 1803. At the beginning of the nineties it was restored with great engagement and became the local museum of history and culture. It illustrates the homes, the life and the work of the Black Forest people in former days.
Phonographic Museum in St. Georgen
Kobisen Mill in St. Georgen
The restored farm mill of the Kobisenhof, located in the Hippengehr in Oberkirnach, dates back to the 15th century and has been classified as a historical monument. The farm mill gives a very realistic insight into the functioning of a Black Forest mill with two millworks.
Black Forest Railway
The Black Forest railway is a 149 km track connecting Offenburg to Singen. The most interesting section between Hornberg – Triberg – St. Georgen lies in the center of our Holiday region and is today still regarded as an engineering masterpiece. With an altitude difference of 670 meters (2200 feet) and a maximum gradient of 20%, the line having 39 tunnels is one of the most tunneled railways in the world and has become and example for other mountain railways. Romantic journeys passing through the many tunnels are an unforgettable experience.
More Information St. Georgen
This is a service of:
Clocks & More
Zur Dörre 20